Faculty

Steven J. Geary

Department Head and Professor

Focus: Bacterial pathogenesis, genomics and vaccines

Steven.Geary@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-8098

 

Sylvain De GuiseSylvain DeGuise

Professor

Sylvain.Deguise@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0850

Antonio E. Garmendia

Professor

Antonio.Garmendia@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-3945

Mazhar I. Khan smiling

Mazhar I. Khan

Professor

Mazhar.Khan@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0228

 

Milton Levin

Associate Research Professor

milton.levin@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-6837

Guillermo Risatti

Professor

Guillermo.Risatti@UConn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-6150

Steven M. Szczepanek

Associate Professor

Focus: Infectious diseases and vaccines

steven.szczepanek@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-8101

oak leafJoan Smyth

Professor Emeritus

Joan.Smyth@UConn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0820

Sandra L. Bushmich

Professor

Associate Dean of Academic Programs & Director of the Ratcliffe Hicks School of Agriculture

sandra.bushmich@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-2919

SalvaSalvatore Frasca Jr.tore Frasca

CVMDL Director and Professor

frasca@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-3738

Kirklyn M. Kerr

Professor

Kirklyn.Kerr@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-2048

Dong-Hun Lee

Assistant Professor

Focus: Molecular Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases

dong-hun.lee@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-1138

Neha Mishra

Assistant Professor

neha.mishra@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-3737

Paulo H. Verardi

Associate Professor

Focus: Virology and Vaccinology

paulo.verardi@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-3420

Xiaohui Zhou

Associate Professor

Focus: Bacteriology and antibiotic resistance

xiaohui.zhou@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-8743

oak leafH. J. Van Kruiningen

Professor Emeritus

HERBERT.VANKRUININGEN@UConn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0837

Joint Appointed Faculty

Lawrence Silbart

Professor

Department of Allied Health Sciences

lawrence.silbart@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0036

 

Adjunct Faculty

Theodore G. Andreadis

Director Emeritus

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, New Haven, CT

Theodore.Andreadis@ct.gov

Richard Cartun

Director, Histology & Immunopathology; Assistant Director, Anatomic Pathology; Director, Biospecimen Collection Programs

Hartford Hospital, Hartford, CT

Richard.Cartun@hhchealth.org

oak leafLuis L. Rodriguez

Research Leader

Plum Island Animal Disease Center, Orient Point, NY

luis.rodriguez@usda.gov

oak leaf

Manuel Borca

Research Microbiologist

Plum Island Animal Disease Center, Orient Point, NY

manuel.borca@usda.gov

oak leafTheodore Girshick

Director of Laboratory Operations

Charles River Laboratories (SPAFAS), Storrs, CT

Theodore.Girshick@crl.com

Gregory J. Tsongalis

Director, Molecular Pathology

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH

Gregory.J.Tsongalis@hitchcock.org