Faculty

Paulo H. Verardi

Department Head & Associate Professor

Focus: Virology and Vaccinology

paulo.verardi@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-8098

Sandra L. Bushmich

Professor Emeritus

sandra.bushmich@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-2919

Sylvain De GuiseSylvain DeGuise

Professor

sylvain.deguise@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0850

Antonio E. Garmendia

Professor

antonio.garmendia@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-3945

Steven J. Geary

Professor

Focus: Bacterial pathogenesis, genomics and vaccines

steven.geary@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0835

 

Kirklyn M. Kerr

Professor

kirklyn.kerr@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-2048

Mazhar I. Khan smiling

Mazhar I. Khan

Professor

mazhar.khan@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0228

 

Milton Levin

Associate Research Professor

milton.levin@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-6837

Neha Mishra

Assistant Professor

neha.mishra@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-3737

Emily Reinhardt

Emily Reinhardt

Assistant Clinical Professor

emily.reinhardt@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-1163

Guillermo Risatti

CVMDL Director & Professor

guillermo.risatti@UConn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-6150

oak leafJoan Smyth

Professor Emeritus

joan.smyth@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0820

Steven M. Szczepanek

Associate Professor

Focus: Infectious Diseases and Vaccines

steven.szczepanek@uconn.edu

Phone: (860) 486-8101

oak leafH. J. Van Kruiningen

Professor Emeritus

herbert.vankruiningen@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0837

Joint Appointed Faculty

Lawrence Silbart

Professor

Department of Allied Health Sciences

lawrence.silbart@uconn.edu
Phone: (860) 486-0036

 

Adjunct Faculty

Theodore G. Andreadis

Director Emeritus

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, New Haven, CT

theodore.andreadis@ct.gov

Douglas (Doug) E. Brackney

Associate Agricultural Scientist

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, New Haven, CT

doug.brackney@ct.gov

oak leafTheodore Girshick

Director of Laboratory Operations

Charles River Laboratories (SPAFAS), Storrs, CT

theodore.girshick@crl.com

Gregory J. Tsongalis

Director, Molecular Pathology

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH

gregory.j.tsongalis@hitchcock.org

oak leaf

Manuel Borca

Research Microbiologist

Plum Island Animal Disease Center, Orient Point, NY

manuel.borca@usda.gov

Richard Cartun

Director, Histology & Immunopathology; Assistant Director, Anatomic Pathology; Director, Biospecimen Collection Programs

Hartford Hospital, Hartford, CT

richard.cartun@hhchealth.org

oak leafLuis L. Rodriguez

Research Leader

Plum Island Animal Disease Center, Orient Point, NY

luis.rodriguez@usda.gov